Holy Zucchini!

screen-shot-2016-09-14-at-08-20-32
Giant zucchini from my family member’s garden (that is a large round picnic table to put the size of the zucchini to scale!)

I was fortunate enough to have a friend give me a zucchini last week (not quite as large as the one in the photo!).  I needed to find something to make with it, so I searched Pinterest to try and find some healthier baking recipes.  I found 3 and all 3 turned out delicious!

screen-shot-2016-09-14-at-07-57-32Zucchini Muffins

These muffins are made with whole wheat flour and sweetened with maple syrup.  In my opinion they have the perfect about of sweetness.

 

 

 

 

screen-shot-2016-09-14-at-07-57-51

 

Zucchini Cookies

I probably won’t eat these for breakfast (as the recipe suggests), but they are so delicious!
You can add nuts, chocolate chips, or dried fruit to these cookies as well.

 

 

 

 

screen-shot-2016-09-14-at-07-58-38

Banana Zucchini Oatmeal Muffins

These are for my gluten free friends!  Lots of yummy ingredients in these muffins including peanut butter (any nut butter would work), banana, and maple syrup.
Next time I make them I would probably squeeze out some of the zucchini juices (this was the only recipe of the 3 that I think I need to do this).

 

I know there are thousands of zucchini recipes out there…please share some healthy zucchini recipes that you love!

Author: thehealthylifesaver

I have been a paramedic for 17 years and over the years I have seen unhealthy lifestyle habits and many injuries to coworkers and friends. I have a passion for the health, wellness, and career longevity of Paramedics and decided to start a blog to promote these qualities. I hope to start a change in our physically and mentally demanding profession of paramedicine towards taking better care of ourselves.

Leave a Reply

